By Evan Reid, with research from the HPG Research Team · Updated Oct. 8, 2026
Nobody's waiting behind you for the tee, and the car has spent the evening out on the driveway. You hit one more drive into the screen, then another, because the bay in your garage closes when you say so.
Of the golf simulator packages with Foresight+ software and a projector in one order, start with the Bushnell Launch Pro Simulator Bundle. It runs the same Foresight+ software as Foresight's own Play 10' GC3, at $6,499.99 against $11,999, both as of October 2, 2026.
"Complete" means something different at every seller, though: 23 of the 29 we lined up include no computer or tablet, so the box price is rarely your first-year cost. Two lines on Bushnell's pages change how you order it. The gaming PC isn't in the box, and despite the "30-Day Returns" badge, "Simulator package components (net, mat, frame, screen, projector) are not returnable." So measure the room against Bushnell's 18-foot minimum for its 10' bundle and price the PC first.
On October 2, 2026, we read the pages, manuals and terms 10 sellers publish for these 29 packages.
Quick picks
Most packages leave out the computer, and most software plans bill after a trial. Pick by what you already own.
Skip all of these if your room is under 16 feet deep, SkyTrak's Studio 10 minimum. Bushnell and Full Swing list 18 feet for their 10' setups. Measure with the free Golf Simulator Room Planner.
Based on the makers' own documents. Prices as of October 5, 2026.
If your room and budget are already settled, our picks by situation sit near the end, just before the order checklist; everything above them is what to check first.
A golf simulator package is a launch monitor sold with some of the gear around it: an enclosure or net, an impact screen, a hitting mat and often a projector. What gets left out is usually the computer, and sometimes the projector, the turf or the anchors for the side nets.
Read the Computer and Projector columns first: each "No" there is gear you may have to buy separately.
On a phone, swipe the table to see all four columns.
| Package (seller) | Regular price | Computer | Projector |
|---|---|---|---|
| Launch Pro Simulator Bundle, 8' or 10' (Bushnell) | $6,499.99 | No | Yes, brand not given |
| Launch Pro i Simulator Bundle (Bushnell) | $5,499.99, sold out | No | Yes |
| SIM IN A BOX Net GC2 (Foresight) | $2,899 | No | No |
| SIM IN A BOX Play 10' GC3 (Foresight) | $11,999 | No | Yes, model not named |
| SIM IN A BOX Custom (Foresight) | $15,999 to $30,499 | No | Yes, model not named |
| OG net package (SkyTrak) | $2,595, sale | An iPad | No |
| ST MAX Standard Studio (SkyTrak) | $5,495 to $5,995, sale | No | Optoma ZW350ST |
| ST+ Certified Renew Studio 10' (SkyTrak) | $4,495, sale | No | Optoma ZW350ST |
| Garmin Approach R10 Studio Package (PlayBetter) | $4,529.99 to $5,529.99, sale | No (pairs with a phone) | Optoma ZW350ST or GT2000HDR |
| EYE XR SIMKIT 10FT (Uneekor) | $12,199 | No | BenQ AH30ST |
| Tech Package (Trackman) | From USD 19,290, estimate | PC and 22" touchscreen | Yes |
| DIY Flex Cage X-Small (Trackman) | From USD 29,715, estimate | PC and 22" touchscreen | Yes |
| KIT Studio 10' (Full Swing) | $11,500 | No | Yes |
| KIT Studio 12' with PC (Full Swing) | $15,000 | Touchscreen gaming laptop | Yes |
| Mevo Gen2 with SwingBay (FlightScope) | $6,825 to $8,723, sale | No | Optoma ZW350ST |
| EYE MINI CORE package (Carl's Place) | $5,516.75 or $5,766.75, sale | No | BenQ AH30ST |
| Trackman 4 Pro package (Carl's Place) | From $36,799.75, sale | No | BenQ LK936ST |
| Square Golf SIG10 package (Shop Indoor Golf) | $3,799.99 to $6,299.99, sale | No | No |
The table holds 18 of the 29 at regular prices, checked October 2, 2026; "Sale" means a sale was running, and the rest are in the seller sections below.
Carl's Place shows one regular price for its EYE MINI CORE on the product page and another on its packages page, so the table gives both. Ask Carl's Place which one applies before you order.

Shop Indoor Golf's Square Golf page says it plainly: "We've taken the projector out of the package." Its SkyTrak page says "Our bundles always include an excellent deal on a 'bundled' golf simulator projector by default," yet the projector is an add-on line, and the package price shown doesn't include it. At Shop Indoor Golf, add the projector line before you set its total beside a package that includes one.
Some sellers don't name the projector. Bushnell lists a "1080p Projector" with no brand, and no current Foresight package names one. Uneekor names two on one page: its EYE XO2 kit lists a "BenQ AK700ST 4K Projector for SIMKIT" under what's included and a "BenQ AH30ST Projector" in the box list. Where the brand is missing or two lists disagree, ask the seller which model ships with your order.
Foresight's Play 10 manual says "Turf NOT Included but available for Purchase," though the Play 10' page says its installation add-on covers the "frame, hitting screen, turf, and hitting mat." Budget for turf on a Play 10' until Foresight says which is right.
Carl's Place's Ready-to-Golf Garmin R10 bundle promises "wall-to-wall turf" in its description, but its list of what you get names only a 4'x9' HotShot mat. Go by the list.
Bushnell's bundle pages list "Side Net Protection," but its 8' assembly guide heads that step "Optional Side Netting" and says "an anchor is not provided." Have anchors ready before delivery day, and ask Bushnell whether the side nets ship with your bundle.
Rapsodo's enclosure page says "Pipes are included with your enclosure kit," then sold a pipe framing kit from $385.95 on the same page when we checked. The Carl's Place manual for that enclosure says that without a pipe kit "you must source your own pipes," so ask Rapsodo whether pipes ship before you count on them.
Usually yes, and usually you buy it separately: 23 of the 29 packages include no computer or tablet, and most sellers say one is required. Unless you already own one that meets your package's specs, it's a second purchase to price before you order.
Six of the 29 do. Trackman's Tech Package, DIY Flex Cage X-Small and Flex Cage Large each list a "High Performance PC" with a touchscreen (22" on the first two, 27" on the Large). Full Swing's KIT Studio 12' with PC adds a "Premium Touchscreen Gaming Laptop," and its installed Pro 2.0 lists a "Custom built super computer." SkyTrak's OG net package comes with an Apple iPad M3 11" (128GB).
Trackman's Flex Cage Small and Medium and its Custom Integrated Build list a PC too. So do Full Swing's 10' studio with PC and two Foresight packages outside its SIM IN A BOX collection (PuttView and a Net Package). None of those are among the 29. If a computer in the box decides it for you, put those on your shortlist too.

Bushnell lists a "Gaming-Optimized Desktop PC (Required for Simulation Use.)" under Not Included and recommends Windows 11 64-bit, 16GB of RAM and an NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 Ti or newer. Foresight's pages say "Gaming PC not included" (Play 10') and "iPad and gaming PC are not included" (Net GC2).
Foresight's "1080p Recommended PC Specs" call for Windows 11, an Intel Core Ultra 7, an RTX 5070 Ti with 16GB of VRAM, 32GB of RAM and a 1TB or larger SSD. The bar differs by seller, so buy to your own package's recommended specs.
Uneekor's kits say "PC Required Yes," except the EYE MINI SIMKIT 10FT and 12FT ("Optional"), and recommend an Intel Core i7 (12th Gen or later), 32 GB of RAM and an RTX 4070 Ti. Its memberships page lists lower minimums (a Core i5, 16 GB and an RTX 3060), so buy to the kit's recommendation, the higher of the two.
Carl's Place and Shop Indoor Golf say the same about several of their packages. The EYE MINI CORE page says it "requires a computer to run the launch monitor and software," and Shop Indoor Golf's Square Golf SIG10, EYE XR SIG12 and Trackman 4 SIG12 pages say "A Gaming PC is NOT included with the package but is required." Add the PC to any of their totals before you compare.
Foresight's Play 10 manual disagrees with its product page: it lists a PC and wireless keyboard in the box, "(PC may Ship Separately with Launch Monitor)." The manual dates from January 2025, before the current package, so by our reading the product page is more likely current. Budget for the PC, and ask Foresight whether one ships with your Play 10'.
Full Swing says the KIT Studio runs "with your own PC, iPad or iPhone," and Garmin's R10 "requires a paired compatible smartphone." SkyTrak's Standard and Premium studio pages say "(Currently no iPhone will work with course play)" and "Windows 7 is no longer supported," while its Ultimate studio page still lists "iPhone 8 or newer" and Windows 7 as minimums. Go by the stricter Standard and Premium pages.
SkyTrak's FAQ says "Mac computers are not supported by SKYTRAK ST+," which means a Mac can't be the device that runs it. If a Mac is the only device you'd run it on, rule out the ST+ Certified Renew studio.
FlightScope's bundle page says "Everything you need to start playing immediately is included," but no PC, tablet or phone is in the box, so plan to supply the device yourself. Bushnell's Launch Pro "requires internet connection within the United States at least once every 45 days," so bring it online at least that often.
Checkpoint: the computer. If you own or will buy a gaming PC that meets your package's specs, the whole field stays open, the Bushnell bundle included. If you'd rather not buy one, your shortlist is the six above that include a computer or tablet, plus the setups whose pages say a phone, a tablet or no PC will do. Those are the Garmin R10 studios, Full Swing's KIT Studio, Foresight's Net GC2 ("A gaming PC or iPad is required") and Uneekor's EYE MINI SIMKIT 10FT and 12FT (PC "Optional").
Year one means the box price plus the PC most packages leave out and, once the trial ends, a software plan. Some packages add installation and freight.
Find your package in the first column, then hold its year-one figure against the box price: the gap is the plan, add-on or installation the box leaves out.
On a phone, swipe the table to see all four columns.
| Package | Year one, our math | Regular box price | Software after the trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bushnell Launch Pro bundle | $7,098.99 with Gold; $7,693.99 adding Course Pass Pro | $6,499.99 | 30-day trial; then Free, Silver $199/yr or Gold $599/yr; Course Pass Pro $595/yr needs Silver or Gold |
| Foresight Play 10' GC3 | $14,249 with the optional $2,250 installation, before any plan | $11,999 | 30-day trial; plan prices not on the page |
| SkyTrak ST MAX Standard, 10' | $5,495 if the free-year promotion applies | $5,495 | 14-day trial; a promotion adds a year of Core (FS) once you register; then $299.99/yr |
| Garmin R10 Studio Package (PlayBetter) | $4,629.98 with a year of Garmin Golf | From $4,529.99 | 30-day trial, then $99.99/yr |
| Uneekor EYE XR SIMKIT 10FT | $12,199; after the free period, GSPro play costs at least $449/yr ($199 Pro plus a $250 license) | $12,199 | 3 months of Ultimate or 1 year of Pro (the page says both) |
| Trackman DIY Flex Cage X-Small | From USD 29,715, plus installation | From USD 29,715, estimate | Home plan included for year one, then $700/yr |
| Full Swing KIT Studio 12' with PC | Not stated whether year one of the software is included | $15,000 | Subscription required: $499/yr (FAQ) or $500/yr (store) |
| FlightScope Mevo Gen2 with SwingBay | $7,825 with the Pro Package | From $6,825 | None required; optional Pro Package $1,000 one time |
Our arithmetic from the sellers' regular prices, before the PC, tax and freight. A sale was running at SkyTrak, PlayBetter and FlightScope, including on FlightScope's Pro Package, when we checked on October 2, 2026.
What this means for you: budget on the year-one column, then add the PC if your package leaves it out, plus tax and freight. Where a free tier covers how you'll play, the box price comes close to your first year, so read each plan's limits before you pay for a higher one.
Bushnell: its plan card says the Free tier gives "Ball data on every device" and "Club data on Foresight-branded devices," with "10 sessions of history," while the comparison table on the same page lists club data as included on Free. Ask Bushnell whether the Launch Pro gets club data on Free.
As of October 2, 2026, Silver is $199 a year and Gold $599, and Course Pass ($295 a year) and Course Pass Pro ($595) each "require a Foresight+ Silver or Gold membership." If club data matters to you and Bushnell won't confirm the Free tier, budget for a paid plan from the end of the trial, and ask which tier includes club data on the Launch Pro.
SkyTrak: as of October 2, 2026, Essential is $99.99, Core (FS) $299.99, Core (TM) $349.99 and Elite $599.99 a year. The ST MAX promotion, part of an "End of Summer Sale," reads "Get 1 Year Free Core (FS) Membership with an ST MAX Purchase," and "You will activate your membership once you receive & register your device."
Confirm before you order: SkyTrak's FAQ applies "a restocking fee of up to 40%" to a returned unit that "has been registered, and is no longer resellable as 'new.'" By our reading, registering to claim the free year may count toward that fee if the studio goes back. Ask SkyTrak before you register, and hold off until you know the studio stays.
Uneekor: as of October 2, 2026, Player is free; Pro is $199, Champion $399 and Ultimate $599 a year, "Per unit, billed annually." GSPro needs "a GSPro license ($250 annually) and an active Pro, Champion, or Ultimate membership," which comes to at least $449 a year as of the same date, by our arithmetic.
Its memberships FAQ promises a full refund for a plan active "three days or less" when you switch plans, while its Subscription Policy says "NO REFUNDS." Treat any plan you pay for as non-refundable.
Trackman: the Home plan "Contains 70 courses and 4 fun games." Trackman's overview page says every home package includes Virtual Golf 3, which "renders over 550 world-class courses," but when we checked, the package pages put the 500-plus courses in Home Complete ("+$10,500 one-time and $1,100/yr"). If the full course list matters, ask Trackman to price Home Complete into your quote.
FlightScope: when we checked, the Mevo Gen2 page promised "full feature access" with "$0 recurring fees," yet FlightScope also sold a $1,000 one-time Pro Package that "Unlocks 11 advanced data parameters, including club path, face angle." That leaves no yearly plan to renew, but if you want club path and face angle, add the Pro Package to year one.
As of October 2, 2026, Foresight sells installation for $2,250 (Play 10') or $2,500 (Custom), and both pages say "Tax and freight not included in MSRP shown." SkyTrak offers Geek Squad installation for its ST MAX studios at $995 (8' and 10') or $1,495 (12' and 13' Deep) as of the same date. Trackman's X-Small says "Installation Not included"; its Small, Medium and Large packages include shipping and installation.
If you won't put the enclosure up yourself, add the installation line to year one before you compare.
Bushnell's bundles carry a "Free Shipping" badge, but its shipping page says "Free shipping does not apply to the Launch Pro Net Package or Launch Pro Full Simulator Package," the second an older name that by our reading covers these bundles (more in the Bushnell section below). Uneekor says its SIMKITs "may ship via LTL freight" and gives no price. Ask both for the freight amount before you order.
At regular prices as of October 2, 2026, the cheapest of the 29 with a launch monitor, screen and projector is SkyTrak's ST+ Certified Renew studio at $4,495. It "includes a Certified Pre-Owned SKYTRAK ST+ Launch Monitor; all other included components are new."
With a new launch monitor, the lowest of the 29 as of October 2, 2026, were PlayBetter's Garmin R10 Studio Package from $4,529.99 and SkyTrak's ST MAX Standard Studio 8' or 10' at $5,495. Next came Bushnell's Launch Pro i bundle at $5,499.99 (sold out) and Carl's Place's EYE MINI CORE at $5,516.75 or $5,766.75, as of the same date. PlayBetter, SkyTrak and Carl's Place had a sale running.
Cheaper packages leave out part of the setup. Shop Indoor Golf's Square Golf SIG10 had a regular price from $3,799.99 when we checked, with a sale running, but no projector. As of October 2, 2026, Foresight's Net GC2 ($2,899) has neither a screen nor a projector, and SkyTrak's $2,595 OG package pairs an iPad with a net instead of a screen.
If the lowest price with a screen and projector decides it, the Certified Renew studio is the one to get, as long as a pre-owned launch monitor with a 90-day warranty suits you. If you want a new launch monitor, PlayBetter's Garmin R10 studio has the lowest regular price of the 29; both have pick blocks below.
Several launch monitors are sold in packages by more than one seller, and the boxes differ. Once you've chosen a launch monitor, compare each seller's box list and return terms before the price.
If you're pricing a Uneekor EYE XR or a Trackman 4 at Shop Indoor Golf, budget for the projector on top. As of October 2, 2026, its EYE XR SIG12 runs from $11,149 to $14,999 with the projector optional, and its Trackman 4 SIG12 from $29,499.99 to $32,899.99 with none. Sales were running at SkyTrak, Shop Indoor Golf, PlayBetter and Carl's Place, so the three pairs below use regular prices.
As of October 2, 2026, SkyTrak's own Standard Studio 10' is $5,495 with an Optoma ZW350ST projector included. Shop Indoor Golf's ST MAX SIG10 package runs from $5,145 to $8,199.99 as of the same date and adds a protective case, but the projector is extra. With its $500 ZW350ST line as of that date, the SIG10 version comes to $5,645 by our arithmetic.
Shop Indoor Golf's returns page says SkyTrak buyers can get "a full refund" within 30 days, and the same page says "All returns are subject to a 15% restocking fee." It doesn't say which wins. SkyTrak's FAQ says a monitor bought through a reseller follows "that sellers policy."
Confirm before you order: at Shop Indoor Golf, count on the 15% fee, and ask whether a SkyTrak return gets a full refund. If it won't say, SkyTrak's own studio is the lower total with a projector, by the arithmetic above.
As of October 2, 2026, PlayBetter's Approach R10 package runs from $4,529.99 (Golf Studio 8 or 10 with an Optoma ZW350ST) to $5,529.99 (13 Deep with an Optoma GT2000HDR). Carl's Place's Ready-to-Golf Garmin R10 bundle is $5,817.74 as of the same date, with a BenQ AH700ST projector by default, and a computer is an optional add-on.
Garmin's own package page says its packages "include the enclosure, impact screen, projector, hitting/landing mats, side barriers and ball tray." PlayBetter's R10 page lists putting turf and side barriers in every package, but it contradicts itself on the tray.
Its list says "Ball Tray (Only Comes with GT2000HDR Projector Upgrade)," a $500 option when we checked, while its summary says the studio "comes with the enclosure, high-impact screen, 5x5 hitting mat, putting turf, side barriers, ball tray, and the Optoma projector." By our reading of the list, the ZW350ST versions, including the $4,529.99 one, came without a tray when we checked.
Assume no tray with a ZW350ST studio, and ask PlayBetter which is right. If the tray matters and PlayBetter won't confirm, the GT2000HDR versions list it either way.
As of October 2, 2026, Foresight's SIM IN A BOX Custom with a QuadMAX is $27,499 without the frame extension and $30,499 with it. Carl's Place's Foresight QuadMAX package, with an LG ProBeam BU53RG projector, showed a regular price of $29,144.75 on the product page and $25,144.75 on its packages page when we checked. Its sale prices also differ between the two pages.
Carl's Place says "Foresight Sports: All sales are final" and sends damaged or defective Foresight gear to a warranty claim with Foresight Sports. When we checked, Foresight's own store allowed 24 hours of free cancellation, then charged $250 and kept the rest as store credit.
If you want Foresight's 24 hours of free cancellation, order the QuadMAX from Foresight once the room is measured. At Carl's Place, ask which of its two prices applies before you pay.
The short version: on these pairs, SkyTrak's own studio is the lower total with a projector, and PlayBetter's R10 studio has the lower price. On a QuadMAX, Foresight's 24 hours is the only free exit.
Bushnell's bundles and Foresight's SIM IN A BOX packages share paperwork. The 8' assembly guide Bushnell links from its bundle pages is a re-badged copy of Foresight's "SIM IN A BOX PLAY 8' ASSEMBLY MANUAL." Foresight's Play 10' warranty text names a "Bushnell Golf Authorized Service Department," and both brands run Foresight+ software.
With that much shared, compare the price, what each box lists, and the return and warranty terms below. On price, the Bushnell bundle wins: $6,499.99 against $11,999 for Foresight's Play 10' GC3, both as of October 2, 2026. On the box list, Foresight's page is clearer, naming "screen, projector, mat, frame, side nets, and cart," while Bushnell's leaves the screen for you to confirm. Our Launch Pro and GC3 space requirements guide compares the two launch monitors' room needs.
As of October 2, 2026, the Launch Pro bundle is $6,499.99 with the 8' or the 10' enclosure. Its "What's Included" list names the Launch Pro, a simulator enclosure, "Side Net Protection," a 5'x5' turf mat, a 1080p projector, a wireless keyboard, a computer cart, a 6' HDMI cable and a power strip. For what Foresight says about power strips, see our golf simulator electrical guide. No impact screen is named in that list, though Bushnell's own menu card for the bundle lists "Screen + enclosure" under "Includes."
The "Included in the Box" list on the same page stops at 11 items with no screen, side nets or mat. The Launch Pro i bundle's box list includes all three, and the linked 8' manual lists an impact screen and side netting. The Launch Pro list is probably incomplete, and Bushnell's simulator bundles page lists a "High-impact projection screen" in both bundles.
The page words the software trial two ways: "Includes a 30-day trial of Foresight+ Silver or Gold, with or without Course Pass or Course Pass Pro," and "All new devices come with a 30-day trial of Foresight+ & Course Pass."
The badges near the price read "Free Shipping," "1-Year Warranty" and "30-Day Returns." Bushnell's own policy pages, and the Foresight warranty page its bundle page links to, narrow all three for the simulator packages:
What this means for you: only the launch monitor can go back, so settle the room and the PC first. Then get Bushnell's answers on the box list, the trial and the shipping rate.
Check the Launch Pro Simulator Bundle at Bushnell Golf
The Launch Pro i bundle is $5,499.99 in either size, and when we checked on October 2, 2026, the page showed "SOLD OUT" and "Notify Me When Available." It uses the indoor-only Launch Pro i, and its box list includes an "8' or 10' High-Impact Screen," a "Pair of Triangular Side Nets" and a "5x5' Premium Turf Hitting Mat."
This page also says "Simulation components are warranted separately from the Launch Pro i device." By our arithmetic at October 2, 2026 prices, each bundle costs $3,500 more than its launch monitor alone ($2,999.99 for the Launch Pro, $1,999.99 for the Launch Pro Indoor). If you already own an enclosure and screen, price the launch monitor alone first; from an empty room, the bundle is the one-order route, apart from the PC.

The Net GC2 is $2,899 as of October 2, 2026: a "Complete practice setup with launch monitor, net enclosure, hitting mat, and iPad stand," on a net frame 14' deep, 8' wide and 9' high.
When we checked, the page read "Shipping Begins October 12" and "Payment is collected at checkout." Foresight's free cancellation lasts 24 hours from the order, so by our reading, an order placed more than a day before shipping starts passes the free window before anything ships. Settle the space and the iPad or PC before you pay.
The package page has no warranty section; Foresight's GC2 launch monitor page lists a "1-Year Warranty," half the two years Foresight gives the GC3, GCQuad, QuadMAX and Falcon. Plan on one year of coverage for the GC2.
The Play 10' GC3 is $11,999 as of October 2, 2026: "All-in-one setup: screen, projector, mat, frame, side nets, and cart," plus sandbags. The page names the trial three ways, including "30 days of Foresight+ Gold Membership with Club Pass Pro" in one bullet. It gives the GC3 a "TWO-YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY," while Foresight's Terms of Sale warrant products "for a period of one year from the date of purchase."
Count on one year until Foresight confirms the two-year term for your order.
The Custom runs from $15,999 (GC3, no frame extension) to $30,499 (QuadMAX with the extension) across 22 versions, as of October 2, 2026. It includes "a frame, impact screen, premium projector, turf strip, hitting mat, and computer cart." Ceiling mounting costs extra, and it is "Available to U.S. customers only."
With a Falcon, "Without the frame extension, ceiling mounting is required." Foresight's Custom kit warranty runs 30 days on the screen, frame, fabrics, turf and mat, so unpack and check those parts as soon as they arrive.
SkyTrak and FlightScope sell their packages on their own sites, and Garmin's are sold through PlayBetter. Prices here are regular prices; sales were running at SkyTrak, PlayBetter and FlightScope on October 2, 2026.
As of October 2, 2026, the Standard Studio is $5,495 (8' and 10'), $5,795 (12') or $5,995 (13' Deep), and the Premium, $500 more at each size, adds custom-sized putting turf. The Ultimate costs $1,000 more than the Standard as of that date and adds a protective case, a ball tray, putting turf and an Optoma GT2000HDR projector in place of the ZW350ST. Start with the Standard unless you want putting turf (the Premium) or the ball tray and GT2000HDR projector (the Ultimate).
The spec table calls the software a "14 Day Trial of the Essential Membership," and a bullet on the same page promises "14-day access to play Sweetens Cove," though SkyTrak's membership page lists no course play for Essential. Don't count on course play in the trial unless SkyTrak confirms it.
The ST MAX "is backed by a 6-month warranty or 25,000 shots, whichever comes first," and "The impact screen is a consumable that will wear out over time." Expect to replace the screen at some point.
The Certified Renew studio is $4,495 as of October 2, 2026, 10' only, with a pre-owned ST+, putting turf, an Optoma ZW350ST ("Projector is ceiling mounted.") and a year of Core (FS) as a prepaid code. Plan a spot on the ceiling for the projector.
SkyTrak's policy page gives Certified Pre-Owned devices "a 90 day warranty," which the product page doesn't state. The product page itself gives 40% for "Returns not meeting these standards" in one tab and "a 20% restocking fee" on "all undamaged and unused products" in another. Plan on 90 days and 40% until SkyTrak answers.
As of October 2, 2026, the OG package is $2,595 with the original SkyTrak, an Apple iPad M3 11" (128GB), a 5x5 mat, a return net and a 14-day trial. The page says "30 Day Returns," while SkyTrak's policy page says "Laptop computers and tablets are non-returnable." Ask whether the iPad can go back with the rest, and assume it can't until SkyTrak says so.
Garmin's own R10 and R50 package pages say the packages are "available for purchase through Playbetter" and show no price. On PlayBetter's store, the R50 package runs from $8,994.99 to $9,994.99 as of October 2, 2026. Garmin's R10 page footnotes "Requires an active Garmin Golf membership," and its R50 page "Subscription required."
For the R10, budget $99.99 a year after the 30-day trial, as of October 2, 2026. For the R50, ask Garmin which subscription the footnote means before you order.
FlightScope's bundle runs from $6,825 to $8,723 across 16 versions, as of October 2, 2026. It pairs the Mevo Gen2 with a SwingBay enclosure and impact screen, a SwingTurf mat, a "Short Throw Projector (Optoma ZW350ST)," a 25' HDMI cable, a ceiling mount and eight E6 Connect courses. The enclosure is "Shipped directly by Rain or Shine Golf," and its returns go through Rain or Shine (see the returns section).
Rapsodo's site sells a Carl's Place DIY enclosure with an impact screen, from $1,149.95 to $1,749.95 as of October 2, 2026, and asks "Would you like to add MLM2PRO?" It also sells Rain or Shine's SwingNet Pro net package with the same add-on, so neither is counted among the 29.
Trackman and Full Swing are the two brands here that sell packages with a computer included. Uneekor's kits need your own PC, except the EYE MINI SIMKIT 10FT and 12FT, where it's "Optional."
Uneekor sells 10 SIMKITs. As of October 2, 2026, the cheapest is the EYE MINI LITE SIMKIT 12FT at $7,608, which is $591 less than the 10FT version. If your room takes the 12FT, the bigger kit is the cheaper one. The EYE XR 10FT is $12,199, the EYE XO 10FT $12,999 and the EYE XO2 10FT $20,259 regular, with a sale running on the XO2, all as of the same date.
Each kit includes a Carl's Place DIY enclosure, and Uneekor's warranty policy says it "does not support or make any warranties about products manufactured or supplied by third parties," which by our reading includes the kit's enclosure. Ask Uneekor who warrants the enclosure before you order.
Uneekor's return policy asks you to report damage "within 48 hours of delivery" while the shipping policy gives 72 hours. Work from 48, and open and check every box on delivery day.
Trackman's packages show "From" prices with the note "Estimate reflects US pricing," and its Sim Builder ends in a quote request rather than a checkout. The quote is the document that counts, so ask for installation and the software plan to be written into it.
Full Swing sells its KIT Studio packages online at fixed prices. As of October 2, 2026, they're $11,500 for the 10', $14,000 for the 10' with PC, $12,650 for the 12' and $15,000 for the 12' with PC. The Full Swing Studio page's button reads "STARTING AT $8,000," but as of the same date, the $8,000 KIT and net package was out of stock. Price from the KIT Studio list above, not the button.
Full Swing GOLF for KIT is "available with Full Swing KIT Studio PC packages, with a subscription required," and Full Swing doesn't say whether the PC packages include year one. Ask before you order, and price in the subscription until Full Swing says otherwise.
The KIT's 30-day money-back guarantee comes with the line "KIT Studio components not included in guarantee offer," and we found no separate KIT Studio return policy. The KIT Studio warranty gives "two (2) years for the PC," one year or 12,000 hours for the projector and "90 days for the enclosure."
The installed Pro 2.0 was listed "Starting at $54,900" in the site menu when we checked, and it's sold through a quote, as "a turnkey solution that includes hardware, technology, installation, training and support."
The published room minimums differ by seller, even for frames with the same published size, so check your room against the minimum for the exact package you're buying. Our guide to how much room you need for a golf simulator covers ceiling height and swing space in more detail.

SkyTrak's Studio 10, Foresight's Play 10' and Bushnell's 10' enclosure are all listed at 10 feet wide, 8'6" high and 5'4" deep.
SkyTrak's Plan Your Space page gives the Studio 10 a "Minimum Room Size: 11' W / 16' D / 9' H." Bushnell's 10' bundle calls for a "Minimum of 12' width, 18' depth, and 9' ceiling height." Foresight's Play 10' GC3 page lists 20 feet of full depth ("Full Depth (including projector)") and gives no room minimum.
Bushnell's pages also list the 10' enclosure as "17' Long," and its Sim Fit Check calls that "the frame only," though the bundle page's spec tab gives the enclosure as 5'4" deep. Foresight's Play 10 manual, for a frame with the same published size, puts the back of the PC cart "Approximately 17 Feet" from the screen. So by our reading, Bushnell's 17 feet more likely covers the whole setup than the frame alone.
Plan around Bushnell's 18-foot minimum. Our Launch Pro and GC3 guide goes through both makers' room advice.
Tape out the depth from the screen wall back. At 16 or 17 feet, with 11 feet of width and a 9-foot ceiling, SkyTrak's Studio 10 is the one of the three 10-foot frames above whose published minimum you meet. At 18 feet, with 12 feet of width and a 9-foot ceiling, Bushnell's 10' bundle and Full Swing's 10' studio open up too. Foresight lists 20 feet of full depth for its Play 10'. If 9 feet is your ceiling, our guide to golf simulators for a 9-foot ceiling goes through what else fits.
SkyTrak's and Bushnell's 10-foot figures are above. Find your room's tightest dimension in the list, since that's the one that rules packages out. If depth is the tight one, our guide to the best launch monitor for a small space shows how much depth each unit's placement takes.
Some sellers' own numbers don't fit inside their own minimums. Trackman's Flex Cage Large enclosure is 17' wide and 10'2" high, more than the 15'+ and 10'+ room it lists. With a Large, plan around the enclosure's own size.
FlightScope's bundle page recommends 15 feet of length, but the same page's setup requirements call for "8 feet from unit to tee with 8 feet ball flight." That's 16 feet from the unit to the screen, before the 12 inches the SwingBay manual wants behind the screen. Leave at least 17 feet from the unit to the wall behind the screen, by our arithmetic.
Size names can be loose too. Carl's Place's "8 x 8" enclosure measures 100" x 100" on the outside, and its spec sheet says "The main listing size is a simplified name." Measure the room and the enclosure's outside dimensions, and use the free Golf Simulator Room Planner depth worksheet to check the fit.
Often only part of it, and the fee depends on the seller, sometimes on which of its pages you read.
Find your seller in the first column, then read the last column first, since it lists what the return terms leave out.
On a phone, swipe the table to see all four columns.
| Seller | Window | Fees | Exclusions and notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bushnell | Launch Pro device only: 30 days from shipment; like-new, in original packaging, bought from Bushnell | 20% restocking fee (the bundle page adds "based on condition"; Bushnell's returns page doesn't) | Net, mat, frame, screen, projector; software; fixed and expedited shipping |
| Foresight | Free cancellation for 24 hours after the order | Then no refund: a $250 fee, the rest as store credit. Terms of Sale: RMA, 15% restocking, buyer pays shipping | Opened or downloaded software |
| SkyTrak | 30 days | 20% or 40%, depending on the page | Tablets and laptops; software; no free return label on studios |
| Uneekor | Launch monitor: the earlier of 15 days after license activation or 60 days after receipt | 15% restocking | Shipping charges; paid software; SIMKITs not mentioned |
| Trackman | 30 days from delivery, complete and unused | Buyer pays return shipping | A quoted order may carry its own agreement |
| Full Swing | KIT launch monitor: 30-day money-back guarantee | Not stated for KIT Studio | KIT Studio components excluded |
| FlightScope | Mevo Gen2: 30 days after delivery | 15% if not unused and complete; 3% card fee on third-party simulator items; buyer pays return shipping | SwingBay returns go through Rain or Shine: 20% restocking (40% if worn or registered) plus return shipping |
| Carl's Place | Varies by brand | Manufacturer Direct: 5% cancellation fee if the item can be canceled, 15% restocking (SkyTrak excepted); customer pays return shipping | Foresight and LG: "All sales are final" |
| Shop Indoor Golf | 30 days | 15% restocking, up to 40% if it can't be resold as new; 3% fee unless canceled within 24 hours; buyer pays return shipping | Activated software |
When we checked, Foresight didn't say how the 15% restocking fee in its Terms of Sale fits with the $250 cancellation fee on its package pages. SkyTrak's refund policy and the Warranty tab on its studio pages say 20%, while its Return & Warranty Policy page says "Returns not meeting these standards are subject to a 40% restocking fee." Those standards are original packaging, all parts and no wear or damage.
FlightScope's bundle page says that for the SwingBay "the customer is only responsible for a restocking fee and return shipping." Rain or Shine sets that fee at 20%, or 40% for a product it can't resell as new, and says "This also applies to technology that has been registered and is unable to be resold."
Carl's Place's "LG: All sales are final" line allows a return within 15 days of delivery only for damaged or defective items.
The same Carl's Place page lists up to 20% on open-box items and 30% on returns that aren't new. It charges up to 50% to change or cancel an order for an enclosure in untraditional sizes more than 24 hours after placing it, and those enclosures can't be returned. An older block on the page reserves "up to a 50% restocking fee on order changes, cancellations, or returns on golf enclosure kits." The page doesn't say how these stack on a package.
We didn't read PlayBetter's own shipping, return or warranty terms (PlayBetter sells the Garmin studio packages), so check them before you order.

What this means for you: a return is expensive or impossible for much of what's in these boxes, so settle the room and the PC before you order. Where two of a seller's pages disagree on a fee, plan on the higher one.
Copy the lines for the sellers on your shortlist into an email, and order once the answers are in writing.
Pick by what you already own and the one term that matters most to you. Each package below wins one situation on its seller's own documents.
Picture a stormy August evening, with the garage door shut. The enclosure stands where you taped out 12 by 18 feet, and the gaming PC you bought to the seller's spec sits on the computer cart. You switch on the projector and drop a ball on the turf mat for your first shot.
Bushnell's bundle runs Foresight+, the same software as Foresight's SIM IN A BOX, and its list names a 1080p projector, a computer cart and a wireless keyboard. As of October 2, 2026, it's $6,499.99 with the 8' or the 10' enclosure, against $11,999 for Foresight's Play 10' GC3. The computer cart gives the PC you add a place in the bay.
Bushnell's badges read "Free Shipping" and "30-Day Returns." Its shipping page, though, leaves the "Launch Pro Full Simulator Package," an older name that by our reading covers this bundle, out of free shipping, and its returns page takes back only the launch monitor. Ask Bushnell in writing for the flat shipping rate and whether the screen, side nets and mat ship with your order.
Foresight+ keeps a Free tier after the 30-day trial, but Bushnell's plan card gives "Club data on Foresight-branded devices," while its comparison table lists club data on Free. If club data matters to you, budget for a paid plan from the end of the trial until Bushnell says which tier includes it on the Launch Pro.
If Bushnell won't confirm the box list, Foresight's Play 10' GC3 runs the same software and lists "screen, projector, mat, frame, side nets, and cart." With Bushnell's answers in hand and your room measured, the bundle is ready to order.
Check the Launch Pro Simulator Bundle at Bushnell Golf
Of the 29, it's the cheapest at regular prices with a launch monitor, screen and projector: $4,495 as of October 2, 2026, with a sale running. Besides the pre-owned ST+, it comes with putting turf, a ceiling-mounted Optoma ZW350ST and a year of Core (FS), and SkyTrak says "all other included components are new." With putting turf in the box, the bay has a place to putt as well as hit.
The product page gives 40% for "Returns not meeting these standards" in one tab and "a 20% restocking fee" in another. Ask SkyTrak in writing which fee applies to this studio, and if it won't say, budget for the 40% and treat the studio as yours to keep. Once SkyTrak answers, the Certified Renew studio is ready to order from SkyTrak's own store.
With a new launch monitor, it has the lowest regular price of the 29 with a screen and projector. As of October 2, 2026, it starts at $4,529.99 for the Golf Studio 8 or 10 with an Optoma ZW350ST, with a sale running. The R10 "requires a paired compatible smartphone," so it runs from that phone in place of a gaming PC. PlayBetter lists putting turf and side barriers in every R10 package.
PlayBetter's list says the ball tray "Only Comes with GT2000HDR Projector Upgrade," while its summary puts a tray in the studio. Assume no tray with the ZW350ST, and ask PlayBetter in writing about the tray and its shipping, return and warranty terms. When PlayBetter answers, order from its R10 studio page.
When we checked, FlightScope listed "$0 recurring fees" for the Mevo Gen2, so there's no yearly software bill to plan for. The bundle runs from $6,825 to $8,723 across 16 versions as of October 2, 2026, with a sale running. It includes the SwingBay enclosure and impact screen, a SwingTurf mat, an Optoma ZW350ST, a ceiling mount and a 25' HDMI cable, so the projector can hang overhead.
The bundle page recommends 15 feet of length, while its own setup figures add up to 16 feet from the unit to the screen, before the 12 inches the SwingBay manual wants behind it. Plan around the longer figure, and ask FlightScope which device runs the Mevo Gen2, since no PC, tablet or phone is in the box. Measure, then order the bundle from FlightScope's own page.
The KIT Studio 12' with PC is one of six of the 29 with a computer or tablet included, and its "Premium Touchscreen Gaming Laptop" comes in the same order as the studio. That matters because Full Swing GOLF for KIT is "available with Full Swing KIT Studio PC packages, with a subscription required." As of October 2, 2026, it's $15,000, or $14,000 for the 10' with PC, and by our arithmetic the PC adds $2,500 to the 10' price and $2,350 to the 12'.
Full Swing doesn't say whether the PC packages include year one of Full Swing GOLF. Ask in writing, and budget for the store's yearly price until it answers. If you'd rather have year one settled on paper, Trackman includes its Home plan for the first year and lists a PC in its packages. They're sold by quote, from USD 19,290 for the Tech Package, which has no enclosure.
Once Full Swing answers the software question, order from its KIT Studio page.
As of October 2, 2026, the Launch Pro i bundle is $5,499.99 in either size, and it showed "SOLD OUT" that day. Its box list names the screen, the side nets and the turf mat, so the screen question on the Launch Pro list doesn't come up here. Apart from the gaming PC, the bay comes in one order.
To see whether it's back in stock, check Bushnell's simulator collection.
See Bushnell's golf simulator bundles
Do golf simulator packages come with a computer?
Most don't: 23 of the 29 packages we lined up include no computer or tablet. Every Trackman package lists a PC, and Full Swing sells "with PC" KIT Studio packages and an installed Pro 2.0 with a "Custom built super computer." SkyTrak's OG net package comes with an iPad, and two Foresight packages outside its SIM IN A BOX collection include a computer. Bushnell and Foresight's Play 10' and Custom say a PC is required and leave it out, as do Shop Indoor Golf's Square Golf SIG10, EYE XR SIG12 and Trackman 4 SIG12 packages and every Uneekor kit except the EYE MINI SIMKIT 10FT and 12FT ("Optional"). Foresight's Net GC2 says "A gaming PC or iPad is required." Carl's Place's EYE MINI CORE, QuadMAX and Trackman 4 Pro packages require a computer, while its Garmin R10 bundle runs on a paired smartphone, with a computer as an optional add-on.
How much does a full golf simulator package cost?
The lowest regular price among the 29 is $2,595 for SkyTrak's OG net package, which has an iPad but no screen or projector. The highest starting price is Trackman's Flex Cage Large, "From USD 56,240," sold by quote. With a screen and projector, the lowest regular prices were $4,495 for SkyTrak's Certified Renew studio (with a pre-owned launch monitor) and $4,529.99 for PlayBetter's Garmin R10 studio. A sale was running at SkyTrak and PlayBetter when we checked on October 2, 2026.
How much does a Foresight SIM IN A BOX cost?
$2,899 for the Net GC2, $11,999 for the Play 10' GC3 and $15,999 to $30,499 for the Custom, with no sale when we checked on October 2, 2026. The Play 10' and Custom pages say tax and freight are extra, and installation is $2,250 (Play 10') or $2,500 (Custom).
What does the Bushnell golf simulator bundle include?
The Launch Pro bundle ($6,499.99) lists the launch monitor, a simulator enclosure, side net protection, a 5'x5' turf mat, a 1080p projector, a computer cart, a wireless keyboard, a 6' HDMI cable, a power strip and a 30-day Foresight+ trial. The bundle page's What's Included list doesn't name an impact screen, but Bushnell's simulator bundles page lists a "High-impact projection screen" in both bundles when we checked on October 2, 2026, and the linked 8' manual lists one too. A gaming PC is required and not included, and the package parts can't be returned. The Launch Pro i bundle ($5,499.99) was sold out when we checked.
Can you return a golf simulator package?
It depends on the seller. Bushnell takes back only the launch monitor, within 30 days of shipment, with a 20% restocking fee. The bundle page adds "based on condition"; Bushnell's returns page doesn't. It has to be like-new and in its original packaging, and bought on BushnellGolf.com. Foresight allows free cancellation for 24 hours, then charges $250 and keeps the rest as store credit. SkyTrak's own pages give 20% or 40% restocking, and Carl's Place says all sales of Foresight and LG gear are final.
How much room do you need for a golf simulator package?
It depends on the seller and the launch monitor. Garmin says the R10 needs at least 15 feet long, 8 wide and 8 high, while Trackman's Flex Cage pages list 15'+ wide, 10'+ high and 18'+ deep. SkyTrak's Studio 10, Foresight's Play 10' and Bushnell's spec tab list a 10' wide, 8'6" high, 5'4" deep enclosure (Bushnell's other pages call it 17' long), yet SkyTrak's minimum depth is 16 feet, Bushnell's is 18 and Foresight lists 20 feet of full depth. Our golf simulator room guide has the details.
Tonight, take three numbers where you'd swing: floor to the lowest thing overhead, wall to wall, and the full depth from the screen wall back. Then check whether the PC you own, if any, meets the specs of the package you're leaning toward.
The free Golf Simulator Room Planner builds those numbers into a worksheet with twelve measurements to take before you shop, a table of published room minimums, a depth worksheet, and left- and right-handed setups. That table uses the launch monitor makers' own figures, so it may not match the enclosure minimums in this guide.
Get the free Golf Simulator Room Planner
For the rest of our golf room guides, see the guides index.
Everything above comes from the sellers' own pages, manuals and terms, and we did not set up or test these simulators. This is general information, not construction, electrical or safety advice, so follow each maker's installation instructions and local authority requirements. Home Performance Guide earns a commission on some links here, the ones to Bushnell Golf, at no extra cost to you. We're also a Carl's Place affiliate, though no Carl's Place page is linked here (affiliate disclosure, editorial standards).
Get the Room Planner.
Thirteen measurements to take before you buy sauna or recovery equipment, with the manufacturer specs and code references behind each one. Free. Planning a golf simulator instead? There is a twelve-measurement golf planner too.
ABOUT
Verified buyer guides for home sauna, cold plunge and recovery equipment. Specs from the manufacturers, not from other blogs.