By Evan Reid, with research from the HPG Research Team · Updated Oct. 23, 2026
A chamber at home swaps the drive to a clinic for a walk down the hall, at whatever hour suits you. The makers' own list prices start at $4,495 for a soft chamber (Newtowne's A4-27, in its 2025 brochure); the lowest regular hard-shell price we found is $24,900, as of October 17, 2026, and Airvida's single-person hard shells top out at $79,000, as of September 2026.
Soft shell or hard shell: that one choice sets most of the home hyperbaric chamber cost, so make it first. Each type below starts at the lowest regular or list price we found.
| Type | Starts at | Model and source |
|---|---|---|
| Soft shell (portable), lying down | $4,495 at list | Newtowne A4-27, 2025 brochure |
| Soft shell, sitting or walk-in | $9,995 at list | Newtowne Tent, 2025 brochure, with a folding chair; Newtowne says it "allows the user to walk into the chamber" |
| Hard shell, one person | $24,900 regular price | Oxygen Health Systems 36 inch, as of October 17, 2026 |
| Hard shell, two people or more | $150,000 | Airvida, as of September 2026 |
Own one or pay per session?
A clinic charges by the session or by a package of them, while a chamber of your own is one price up front plus the add-ons below. The more sessions you plan, the sooner owning one costs less. Not sure you'll keep going? Renting first is the middle road, and the rent section below shows how many months of rent add up to the price.
Unless your budget reaches that $24,900, your shortlist is soft chambers or a quote from a maker that doesn't publish prices. Start with Newtowne's A4-27, the lowest price on the makers' lists: $4,495 at list in its 2025 brochure, or $4,095 on sale as of October 1, 2026, shipping included.
Two lines in Newtowne's documents change how you buy it. Its products page lists the A4-27 at 84 inches and its brochure at 92, so tape out 92. The 2025 brochure also requires a prescription or license for each purchase or rental, so ask Newtowne what it accepts.
In September 2026, we read what six chamber makers publish, then Newtowne's October 1 sale prices and, on October 17, 2026, Oxygen Health Systems' prices, and left out other sites' chamber quotes, estimates and averages.
The short answer:
Every row but the last is a single-person chamber, so find your type and read its range.
| Type | Published price range |
|---|---|
| Soft shell, 1.3 to 1.5 ATA, single person | $4,495 to $10,999 at list |
| Larger and vertical soft shells (Summit to Sea) | $13,995 to $21,995 |
| Single-person hard shell, 1.5 to 1.6 ATA (Oxygen Health Systems) | From $24,900 regular price, as of October 17, 2026 |
| Single-person hard shell, up to 2.0 ATA (Airvida) | $27,999 to $79,000 |
| Multi-person hard shell (Airvida) | $150,000 to $200,000 |

Choose by the one thing you need most: each line below names the soft chamber that fits it, and the full price table follows.
Every Newtowne pick above comes with one rule from its 2025 brochure: "A PRESCRIPTION OR DR. LICENSE IS REQUIRED FOR EACH PURCHASE OR RENTAL." Ask Newtowne what it accepts before you order; the question is on the list below.
Confirm before you order: Airvida's own pages disagree on the Standard 32's pressure: its page says 1.1 to 1.4 ATA, and the Pro90 page says "All Airvida Chambers" offer 1.2 to 1.5. Plan on 1.4 as its top setting until Airvida confirms 1.5 in writing; the question is on the list below. If Airvida won't say, the A4-34 lists a single 1.3 ATA figure, with Newtowne's concentrator sold separately.
Find your pick's row, then read the last two columns, shipping and what's in the box, before you compare prices.
On a phone, swipe the table sideways.
| Maker and model | Pressure | Size | Price | Shipping | Included, per the maker |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Newtowne A4-27 | 4 psi, 1.3 ATA | 27" diameter | $4,495 list; $4,095 on sale | Included | 4" mattress is a $275 upgrade |
| Newtowne Shoe | 1.3 ATA | 68" L x 37" W x 42" H | $5,995 list; $4,895 on sale | Included | 80L compressor; no chair or mat |
| Newtowne Long Shoe | 1.3 ATA | 81" L x 37" W x 42" H | $6,695 list; $5,495 on sale | Included on the products page | 80L compressor; no chair or mat |
| Newtowne A4-34 | 4 psi, 1.3 ATA | 34" x 95" | $7,495 list; $5,795 on sale | Included | Mattress included |
| Airvida 1.4 ATA, Standard 32 | 1.4 ATA | 90" x 32" | $6,200 | Free | Compressor, oxygen concentrator and cooler |
| Summit to Sea Shallow Dive | 1.3 ATA | 26" diameter | $7,995 | $275 | 2 compressors, frame, foam mat, carrying case |
| Oxygen Health Systems 32 Inch | 1.3 ATA | 89" x 32" | $7,995 as of October 17, 2026 | Not stated | Compressor, DeVilbiss 10 liter concentrator, dehumidifier, mattress, internal frame |
| Newtowne Tent | 1.3 ATA | 72" L x 40" W x 58" H | $9,995 list; $8,195 on sale | $300 | Folding chair |
| Summit to Sea Dive | 1.3 ATA | 33" diameter | $9,995 | $300 | 2 compressors, external frame, foam mat, carrying case |
| Airvida Pro90 | 1.4 or 1.5 ATA | Sitting | $10,499 to $10,999 | Free | Three separate machines ($10,499) or all-in-one machine ($10,999), folding chair |
| Oxygen Health Systems Vertical Mini | 1.4 ATA | Sitting, 55" L x 29" W x 65" H (a second spec block gives 35" W inflated) | $10,900 as of October 17, 2026 | Not stated | Compressor, DeVilbiss 10 liter concentrator, dehumidifier, metal frame |
| Newtowne A4-40 | 1.3 ATA | 40" diameter | $10,995 list; $8,995 on sale | $400 | Mattress included |
| Summit to Sea Dive Vertical | 1.3 ATA | 40" diameter | $13,995 | $350 | 2 compressors, internal frame, carpet |
| Summit to Sea Grand Dive | 1.3 ATA | 40" diameter | $13,995 | $375 | 2 compressors, frame, foam mat, carrying case |
| Summit to Sea Grand Dive Vertical | 1.3 ATA | 60" diameter | $17,995 | $475 | 3 compressors on the homepage, 2 in the manual; full frame, carpet |
| Summit to Sea Grand Dive Pro | 1.3 ATA | 46" diameter | $20,195 to $20,395 | $475 to $700 | 2 compressors, PVC frame, carrying case; platform on the higher-priced version |
| Summit to Sea Grand Dive Pro Plus | 1.3 ATA | 60" diameter | $21,495 to $21,995 | $650 | 4 compressors, PVC frame, foam mat; 6.5 ft or 8.5 ft length |
Newtowne's homepage announced a "FALL SALE NOW THROUGH November 30TH," and its products page listed each chamber "ON SALE NOW" at the sale prices above when we checked on October 1, 2026. The list prices are from Newtowne's 2025 brochure. Ask Newtowne to put the sale price on your written quote, so the number you order at matches the one above.
Summit to Sea's price table image, labeled June 2025 in its file name, was still posted in September 2026. Summit to Sea also offers "10% Discount on all chambers for military (current or retired), first-responders and fire fighters." Its shipping prices cover the 48 contiguous states, so ask for a freight quote anywhere else. Because the table is labeled June 2025, get a current written quote before you order a Summit to Sea chamber, and ask for the 10% if it applies to you.
Airvida also lists a used 1.5 ATA soft lying chamber at $6,000 on its September 2026 store, $200 under its new Standard 32 by our arithmetic. Ask Airvida in writing which machines and what warranty come with it before you weigh the two.
Oxygen Health Systems lists a compressor, a DeVilbiss 10 liter concentrator and a dehumidifier with both of its chambers in the table, and a three-year warranty on each. Its product pages don't state a shipping charge, though the 32 inch listing's return note says "Shipping charges are non-refundable," so get the freight cost in writing. That listing also notes a 25% restocking fee and a $250 handling fee on returns, which "must take place within 15 days of receipt of products," while a badge on the same pages says "30 Days Return." Ask which return window applies, in writing. When we searched the FDA's 510(k) database on October 17, 2026, no hyperbaric chamber clearance (product code CBF) listed Oxygen Health Systems as the applicant. A chamber can be sold under another company's clearance, so ask Oxygen Health Systems which 510(k) covers the model you're quoted. See the 32 inch chamber at Oxygen Health Systems



Only if your budget reaches $24,900, the lowest regular hard-shell price we found, as of October 17, 2026. That's the price of Oxygen Health Systems' 36 inch hard shell at 1.6 ATA; its 30 inch 1.5 ATA hard shell lists the same $24,900 regular price, and a sale was running on it. Airvida's Ultra begins at $27,999 as of September 2026. Airvida and Oxygen Health Systems are the two makers we checked that put hard-shell prices on their stores.
Find the model in the first column, then read its type and pressure before the price.
| Airvida model | Type | Pressure | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ultra | Lying, stainless steel, 89" long, 30" to 36" diameter | Up to 2.0 ATA | $27,999 to $29,999 |
| Elite | Sitting | 1.3 to 2.0 ATA | $49,999 regular price; a sale was running as of October 10, 2026 |
| Alpha | Lying | 2.0 ATA | $79,000 |
Airvida's store also lists two multi-person hard shells, as of September 2026: a "2 Person Hardshell Hyperbaric Chamber Up To 2.0 ATA" at $150,000, and an "ASME / PVHO-1 Hard Shell Hyperbaric Chamber" at $150,000 for two people, $175,000 for four and $200,000 for six.
Confirm before you order: the Ultra's own listing gives two sets of settings, with 1.8 ATA in its headline and 1.7 in the description below it. Ask Airvida in writing which ones your Ultra has.
Oxygen Health Systems' 36 inch hard shell: as of October 17, 2026, the price is $24,900. Its listing gives 88 inches long and 36 inches across, in 304-grade stainless steel, with one all-in-one machine holding the air compressor, a 10 liter oxygen generator and a dehumidifier, listed at 1,200 watts, and a three-year warranty. Air conditioning is an option "at an additional cost." See the 36 inch hard shell at Oxygen Health Systems

Confirm before you order: the 36 inch is listed at 1.6 ATA, but the same page lists "selectable operating pressures of 1.3 ATA, 1.6 ATA, 1.8 ATA, and 2.0 ATA" in one place and "1.3 ATA to 1.5 ATA with 3 selectable pressures" in another. Ask Oxygen Health Systems in writing which settings yours has.
A hard shell is also a larger electrical job. Our hyperbaric chamber electrical requirements guide shows how one hard-shell system's published wattages, if its two machines run at once, add up to more than a single 20 amp circuit carries.
Checkpoint: soft or hard. On published prices, a hard shell starts at a $24,900 regular price at Oxygen Health Systems, as of October 17, 2026, or $27,999 for Airvida's Ultra, plus $3,999 if you add Airvida's installation, setup and training, as of September 2026. Take the electrical guide's figures for your model to an electrician before you order. Without that budget, your list is the soft chambers above, or a written quote from a maker that doesn't publish prices.
By asking for one in writing. None of the three publishes a purchase price on the pages we read.
What this means for you: a monthly figure can't be set against a sticker. Ask OxyHealth for the cash price and the total of all payments, and ask Macy-Pan and Oxyrevo for an itemized quote with the add-ons below.
Up to seven more lines, and two of them, shipping and the concentrator, can change which chamber costs less.
Shipping. Newtowne includes shipping on its A4-27, A4-34 and Shoe. Its products page shows it included on the Long Shoe too, although its 2025 brochure lists free shipping only for the 27", the Shoe and the 34". Until Newtowne confirms the Long Shoe in writing, budget for a shipping charge on it.
Newtowne charges $300 for the Tent and $400 for the A4-40, as of September 2026. Summit to Sea charges $275 for the Shallow Dive and up to $700 for the Grand Dive Pro with platform, as of the same date. Airvida's shipping policy lists "Free Standard Shipping."
Before a chamber ships, check that it fits: our guide to hyperbaric chamber room requirements covers the floor space, the ceiling, your narrowest door and the crane charge Airvida's catalogs add for an upper floor with no service elevator.
An oxygen concentrator. Airvida's $6,200 soft chamber ships with a concentrator in its three-machine kit, as of September 2026, and Oxyrevo lists a 10 liter concentrator with the Forward 90. Newtowne's September 2026 price for the DeVilbiss 10 liter concentrator, sold separately, is $1,575 with shipping, and Newtowne notes that "A prescription is required for this product." If you'd rather rent the concentrator, Newtowne's 2025 brochure lists it at $300 a month.
Summit to Sea doesn't list a concentrator on its own price table or accessories page, so ask any Summit to Sea seller whether one is included in the price you're quoted.
A mattress. Newtowne includes a 4 inch mattress with the A4-34 and A4-40 and, as of September 2026, charges $275 for one on the A4-27.
An extended warranty. Summit to Sea's standard warranty covers defects for two years from delivery, and it says extended warranties "are available for purchase anytime within the two-year warranty period." As of September 2026, its extended warranty prices run from $800 for one extra year on the Shallow Dive to $4,400 for three years on the Grand Dive Pro Plus long. You can decide on the extension after the chamber is home, as long as it's within those two years.
Replacement parts. Summit to Sea's accessories page, as of September 2026, lists pressure relief valves at $75, pressure gauges at $60, and zipper lubricant and zipper cleaner at $7 each, and notes that "Prices do not include shipping costs."
Setup and training. Airvida sells professional installation, setup and training for its Ultra hard shell for $3,999, and delivery, setup and training for the Elite for $3,999, as of September 2026. Add that line to an Ultra or Elite total.
Electrical work. Soft chambers run on one or more compressors, and some kits add an oxygen concentrator and a cooler. A hard shell can need more. See our electrical requirements guide for the published figures before you ask an electrician to quote, then add that quote to the total.
The all-in for the two soft picks. By our arithmetic, an A4-27 with Newtowne's $275 mattress and its $1,575 DeVilbiss concentrator comes to $5,945 with shipping, at September and October 1, 2026 prices. That assumes the compressor is in the A4-27's price, which is on the ask list below.
Airvida's Standard 32 is $6,200 with its compressor, concentrator, cooler and free shipping, as of September 2026. Compare the two quotes line by line before you choose.

Electricity is the smallest ongoing cost. At the U.S. Energy Information Administration's July 2026 average residential price of 18.31 cents per kilowatt hour, the manufacturer wattages in our electrical guide come to about $0.12 to $0.51 an hour, by our arithmetic.
Find the equipment closest to yours and read across; the last column assumes 20 hours a month.
| Equipment | Published watts | Cost per hour at 18.31¢/kWh | 20 hours a month |
|---|---|---|---|
| OxyNova soft chamber system | 800 W | About $0.15 | About $2.93 |
| Airvida Ultra hard shell | 1,200 W | About $0.22 | About $4.39 |
| Airvida soft kit (compressor, cooler, concentrator) | 1,260 W | About $0.23 | About $4.61 |
| Macy-Pan HP1501-85 all-in-one machine plus air conditioner, if both run at once | 1,800 W + 1,000 W | About $0.51 | About $10.25 |
| DeVilbiss 1025DS 10 liter concentrator alone | 639 W average | About $0.12 | About $2.34 |
Your own rate may be higher or lower than the national average. Divide the watts by 1,000, then multiply by the hours you'll run it and by the price per kilowatt hour on your bill.
What this means for you: even Macy-Pan's machine and air conditioner together come to about $10.25 for 20 hours at July 2026 rates. Choose on price and fit, and count the circuit as part of the fit.
Mostly what you pay up front. At 20 hours a month, five years of power comes to a few hundred dollars on the published watts below, by our arithmetic, so the chamber and whether its concentrator is in the box set the total.
Find the chamber closest to yours and read across to the last column. Power is 1,200 hours, 20 a month for 60 months, at the U.S. Energy Information Administration's July 2026 average residential price of 18.31 cents per kilowatt hour, held flat. The watts are the makers' published figures, which our electrical guide lists.
On a phone, swipe the table sideways.
| Chamber | Price | Oxygen concentrator | Power for 5 years | 5-year total, by our arithmetic |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Newtowne A4-27, soft | $4,495 at list (2025 brochure) | $1,575, DeVilbiss 10 liter, as of September 2026 | About $140 for the concentrator (639 W average); Newtowne publishes no compressor watts | About $6,210, plus the compressor's power, if the compressor is in the price (it's on the ask list below) |
| Airvida Standard 32, soft | $6,200 with free shipping, as of September 2026 | In the kit | About $277 (Airvida's published soft kit, 1,260 W) | About $6,477 |
| Oxygen Health Systems 32 Inch, soft | $7,995 as of October 17, 2026 | In the kit | About $321 (1,460 W system) | About $8,316, plus shipping, which its pages don't state |
| Oxygen Health Systems 36 inch hard shell | $24,900 as of October 17, 2026 | In its all-in-one machine (10 liter oxygen generator) | About $264 (1,200 W) | About $25,164, plus shipping |
Summit to Sea publishes its upkeep prices, as of September 2026: an extended warranty from $800 for one extra year on the Shallow Dive to $4,400 for three years on the Grand Dive Pro Plus long, $75 pressure relief valves and $60 gauges. Its compressors' watts aren't published, so its power line can't be worked out. We found no upkeep prices for the four chambers in the table.
What this means for you: over five years, an A4-27 with Newtowne's concentrator and Airvida's Standard 32 come out about $266 apart on these figures, before the A4-27's compressor power. Choose between them on what ships in the box and the length you taped out.
Rent first if you're not sure you'll still use a chamber five to seven months from now. In that window, Newtowne's rent adds up to about its list price; about four and a half to six months covers its sale price.
Newtowne notes that shipping is not included with a rental, and its 2025 brochure says the deposit "is equal to the first month's rent."
Find your model, then read the last two columns: the months of rent that equal buying it.
| Newtowne model | Sale price | List price (2025 brochure) | Rent per month | Months of rent that equal the sale price | Months of rent that equal the list price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A4-27 | $4,095 | $4,495 | $900 | About 4.6 | About 5.0 |
| Shoe | $4,895 | $5,995 | $995 | About 4.9 | About 6.0 |
| Long Shoe | $5,495 | $6,695 | $995 | About 5.5 | About 6.7 |
| A4-34 | $5,795 | $7,495 | $1,195 | About 4.8 | About 6.3 |
| Tent | $8,195 | $9,995 | $1,395 | About 5.9 | About 7.2 |
| A4-40 | $8,995 | $10,995 | $1,595 | About 5.6 | About 6.9 |
The concentrator works out the same way: $1,575 to buy against $300 a month to rent, about 5.3 months, at Newtowne's September 2026 purchase price and 2025 brochure rent.
What this means for you: under the rent-to-own program in Newtowne's 2025 brochure, most of what you pay counts toward the purchase price if you buy. The brochure says "100% of the deposit + first month rental fees apply toward the purchase price" and "75% of subsequent rental fees apply toward the purchase price."
Airvida also rents chambers, with a "minimum 3-month commitment" and "50% of your rental payments will be credited toward the purchase price," but we found no rental price on its listings. If you might keep the chamber, get the buyout figure in writing before you rent.

Seven details in the listings don't match the seller's other numbers or the maker's own. Each one is a question to settle in writing before you order, with a number to plan around until the answer arrives.
Each of these is ready to paste into an email; send them before you order.
If a seller won't answer in writing, hold that order until it does. Once Newtowne's answers are in hand, and you've met its prescription requirement and checked the model's FDA clearance, the A4-27 and A4-34 can be ordered at the lengths you taped out.
Picture the spare room on a gray Sunday afternoon in January, with rain on the window. The A4-34 lies along the long wall where you taped out its 95 inches, and the door still swings clear. The compressor sits by the outlet you checked. You smooth the mattress flat and set a pillow at one end.
How much does a home hyperbaric chamber cost?
On the makers' own price lists, soft-shell chambers start at $4,495 at list (Newtowne A4-27, 2025 brochure), and Summit to Sea's soft chambers run from $7,995 to $21,995. Hard shells start at a $24,900 regular price (Oxygen Health Systems, as of October 17, 2026), and Airvida's single-person hard shells run from $27,999 to $79,000. Shipping, an oxygen concentrator and an extended warranty can add several thousand dollars.
How much does a portable hyperbaric chamber cost?
A portable chamber is a soft shell, the kind OxyHealth's cost page lists as "Portable / Home Chambers." On the makers' own price lists, soft shells run from $4,495 at list (Newtowne A4-27, 2025 brochure) to $21,995 (Summit to Sea Grand Dive Pro Plus, on its price table still posted in September 2026), and several Summit to Sea chambers ship with a carrying case. Add shipping and a concentrator where the maker sells them separately.
How much does a hard-shell hyperbaric chamber cost?
The lowest regular price we found is $24,900, as of October 17, 2026, for Oxygen Health Systems' 36 inch hard shell; its 30 inch 1.5 ATA hard shell lists the same regular price, and a sale was running on it. Airvida lists $27,999 to $29,999 for the Ultra and $79,000 for the Alpha. As of October 10, 2026, the Elite's regular price was $49,999, and a sale was running. Airvida also lists multi-person hard shells at $150,000 to $200,000. OxyHealth, Macy-Pan and Oxyrevo publish no purchase price on the pages we read.
Why are hyperbaric chambers so expensive?
On the makers' own lists, the price climbs with the shell, the pressure, the size and what ships in the box. A soft chamber at 1.3 ATA starts at $4,495 at list (Newtowne A4-27, 2025 brochure). A stainless steel hard shell at 1.6 ATA starts at a $24,900 regular price (Oxygen Health Systems' 36 inch, as of October 17, 2026), and Airvida's 2.0 ATA Alpha is $79,000, as of September 2026. Room for more people costs the most: Airvida's multi-person hard shells run $150,000 to $200,000, as of the same date. The box matters too: Airvida's $6,200 soft chamber includes a compressor, concentrator and cooler, while Newtowne sells its concentrator separately for $1,575, both as of September 2026.
Can you rent a hyperbaric chamber for home?
Yes. Newtowne Hyperbarics publishes rental prices from $900 to $1,595 a month, with a deposit equal to the first month's rent, and shipping is not included with a rental. Its rent-to-own terms apply the deposit, the first month and 75% of later rental fees toward the purchase price.
How much electricity does a home hyperbaric chamber use?
It depends on the equipment. At the U.S. average residential rate of 18.31 cents per kilowatt hour (EIA, July 2026), Airvida's published 1,260 watt soft-chamber kit costs about 23 cents an hour to run. Macy-Pan's hard-shell machine and air conditioner, at 2,800 watts if both run at once, come to about 51 cents an hour.
Do you need a prescription to buy a home hyperbaric chamber?
It depends on the seller. Newtowne's 2025 brochure says "A PRESCRIPTION OR DR. LICENSE IS REQUIRED FOR EACH PURCHASE OR RENTAL," and Newtowne notes that a prescription is required for the oxygen concentrator it sells. Ask any seller whether it requires one before you order.
How much does a personal hyperbaric chamber cost?
A personal chamber is the single-user type in the tables above. On the makers' own price lists, soft-shell personal chambers run from $4,495 at list (Newtowne A4-27) to $21,995 (Summit to Sea Grand Dive Pro Plus), and single-person hard shells run from a $24,900 regular price (Oxygen Health Systems' 36 inch, as of October 17, 2026) to $79,000 (Airvida's Alpha). Add shipping, a concentrator and a mattress where the maker sells them separately.
What does a hyperbaric chamber price include?
It depends on the maker. Airvida's $6,200 soft chamber ships with a compressor, oxygen concentrator and cooler. Newtowne's prices include shipping on most models but not the concentrator, which it sells separately for $1,575. Summit to Sea's prices include compressors, a frame and a mat, with shipping of $275 to $700 on top. Get every line itemized before you compare two quotes.
How much does it cost to buy a hyperbaric chamber on monthly payments?
OxyHealth advertises financing "from $198/mo" through Brickhouse Capital, with estimates such as $325 a month for the Respiro 270 and $475 for the Vitaeris 320 over terms of 24 to 60 months, and publishes no purchase price. Newtowne's rent-to-own program applies the deposit, the first month and 75% of later rental fees toward the purchase price. Airvida credits 50% of rental payments toward a purchase after a minimum three-month rental.
How much does the OxyHealth Vitaeris 320 cost?
OxyHealth does not publish a purchase price for the Vitaeris 320. Its "Hyperbaric Chamber Cost" page lists home chambers as "Contact for Pricing," and its financing page gives an estimated $475 a month over 24 to 60 months. Ask for the cash price and the total over the term in writing before you sign.
How much does a Macy-Pan hyperbaric chamber cost?
Macy-Pan publishes no price. Its product pages ask visitors to request "A quotation with a competitive price," and the price ranges on the blog its homepage links to are not a Macy-Pan price list. Ask for an itemized written quote that names the chamber, the compressor or all-in-one machine, any concentrator and the shipping cost.
How much does hyperbaric oxygen therapy equipment cost for home use?
The chamber is the main cost: $4,495 to $21,995 at list for the soft shells here and $24,900 to $79,000 at regular prices for the single-person hard shells here. The oxygen concentrator is the other main item where it is not included: Newtowne sells the DeVilbiss 10 liter unit for $1,575, shipping included, and notes that a prescription is required. Setup and training, where a maker sells it, adds $3,999 on Airvida's Ultra and Elite.
Tonight, tape out the chamber's longer published length where it would go and measure the narrowest door on the way in. Then photograph the outlet you'd use. Floor space, the door, ventilation, noise and power all belong on the same list as the price.
Next, run your numbers through the free Home Performance Room Planner. It was written for sauna rooms, and most of its thirteen measurements apply to a chamber room too: floor, electrical, ventilation, and the delivery path from the driveway to the room.
Get the free Home Performance Room Planner
We read the makers' own documents and sources cited above, checked September, October 1 and October 17, 2026, and did not test these chambers. Prices change often, and sale prices may have ended. This is general information, not medical, electrical or financial advice, so follow your maker's instructions and use a licensed electrician. Home Performance Guide earns a commission on our Oxygen Health Systems links, at no extra cost to you. No other link on this page earns us a commission (affiliate disclosure, editorial standards).
Get the Room Planner.
Thirteen measurements to take before you buy sauna or recovery equipment, with the manufacturer specs and code references behind each one. Free. Planning a golf simulator instead? There is a twelve-measurement golf planner too.
ABOUT
Verified buyer guides for home sauna, cold plunge and recovery equipment. Specs from the manufacturers, not from other blogs.